Confidential e-mail will be deleted in due course

Confidential e-mail will be deleted in due course

Many people worry about the security of important or confidential e-mail. However, Gmail users can automatically delete e-mails sent after a certain period of time if they wish. Not only that, the recipient will not be able to copy, print, download or forward any information or picture of the e-mail you have sent. There is no need to worry about this, you can get this opportunity by using Gmail's 'Confidential Mode'.


To automatically delete an e-mail after a certain period of time, click on Gmail's compose option and enter the message and the recipient's address in the usual way. Before sending the e-mail, without clicking the send button, you have to click on the Confidential mode icon with the clock and lock picture in the lower corner of the compose window.


When the popup window opens, you will see the Expires in 1 day / week / month option under SET EXPIRATION. Schedule according to your needs. Then if you do not want to enter any SMS passcode in place of REQUIRE PASSCODE, then select No SMS passcode and click Save button then the message to start Confidential mode can be seen inside the compose window. Now you have to click on Save button.



Your opinion:


Top